Saturday, July 19, 2014

Undead with Benefits by Jeff Hart

The living dead are living it up in this hilarious and surprisingly romantic sequel to Eat, Brains, Love, which Kirkus Reviews called “one hell of a road trip...funny, gross, and scary in equal, alternating measures."
Jake and Amanda are in love, on the run—and undead. They've teamed up with Cass, who’s ditched her former job as shady government psychic zombie-tracker, and they're headed across the border into Iowa, where there’s rumored to be a zombie cure.
Armed with a trunk full of guinea pigs (aka zombie snacks), they're ready to take on the Midwest’s first undead warlord, the psycho psychic out for their blood, and their own superawkward love triangle. But the virus is spreading faster than you can say "zombie apocalypse," and Jake, Amanda, and Cass have to find the cure—if it even exists—before the whole state of Iowa goes up in flames.

With its heartwarming blend of guts, romance, and spot-on teen humor, this road trip–ready paperback original is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies and AMC’s The Walking Dead. Readers will devour Jeff Hart's fresh, funny, and irreverent take on love and life (well, unlife) in an eat-or-be-eaten world.
~Goodreads

Publisher: HarperTeen
Number of Pages: 416
Type: Paperback

Reviewed by Adrian, age 11

I would recommend this book to people that enjoy comedies and like zombies. If you do, then you will most likely really enjoy this book! I read the book in three days, and it was really good. It kept me on my toes and was really entertaining. It had quite a bit of action and had many parts that were really funny. I enjoyed this book a lot! 

This book hits shelves August of 2014!
Buy Paperback | $9.99

Happy reading!
Adrian, age 11

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting our blog and reading this review. We hope you stop by the store and check out the book!

~Youth Board