Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Vesper by Jeff Sampson



A compelling debut novel in which a teen girl must figure out who's causing a rash of murders in her small town--and what's causing her to turn into a monster. Ideal for fans of "Heroes" and "Buffy the Vampire Slayer."
~Goodreads


Publisher: Balzer + Bray 
Number of Pages: 288
Type: Paperback

Reviewed by Connor, age 16

You have obviously heard the saying “don’t judge a book by its cover”, but I did just that going into this. I assumed that it was going to be more of a girl book, but I was quickly proven wrong. This book has a fast start, which is something that I like when reading, and I couldn’t put it down. I enjoyed the action and mystery combo, as Emily fought a killer, while still trying to find the rest of her pack. Mr. Sampson did a great job of depicting high school life and parties and such. I was also interested as I read how Emily and Megan’s friendship developed. I would give this book a 4 ½ out of 5 stars. (Recommended for both boys and girls!) 

This book is out in stores now! (review of its sequel, Havoc, to come--stay tuned!) 

Happy reading!
Connor, age 16

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting our blog and reading this review. We hope you stop by the store and check out the book!

~Youth Board